The Bulk Importer will skip any emails that it has already imported to the same location, so if you deleted the location and then tried to import it again, it won't have imported them because it thinks they have already been uploaded.


It writes a simple text file that lists all the emails it has uploaded, so all you need to do is edit the file and then re-start the Bulk Importer. Here are the steps:


  1. Open the Bulk Importer and click on the View Logs button at the bottom
  2. It will open File Explorer in a folder containing many files
  3. Double-click the uploaded_files.log file. Windows may ask you to associate the file format with an application, in which case select Notepad
  4. Each row in the file details the upload of an email. You want the Bulk Importer to forget that it has uploaded some emails, so you need to find and delete those records
  5. Press CTRL+F on the keyboard to open the Find tool
  6. Type in the name of the location or project number and press Return on the keyboard. This should take you to the first email that matches
  7. Emails filed to the same location will typically be grouped together, so you should be able to select multiple rows and delete their records
  8. Be sure to search again as the same location’s emails could appear in different parts of the file
  9. Once you have deleted all the records that need to go, save the file and close Notepad


Exit and re-start the Bulk Importer. This will cause it to re-read the edited file. It will have forgotten those emails now, so you can successfully import them again without the Bulk Importer skipping them.